The Airfist

Map guides, O and D strategies, and tips.
haze

The Airfist

Post by haze »

re: players whining about airfist.(not you rincewind) The only player i've really seen whine about how it should be changed or removed is Decimus. He is clearly pissed because he can't snipe me while i'm flying around. I'm curious who are the other few who find it impossible..and what is their argument, other than their own lack of ability?

Everyone else seems to accept that it has been part of the game for years and you can't keep removing things simply because people don't know how to defend against it. Learn to change your game to defend against it. Adapt or die.

I had no idea how to play with all this custom stuff when i started playing a year ago. Alot of you have been playing custom tf for years and years, with tons of time to figure out what each and every feature is, and what best ways to create different classes. I had to tinker with various types of classes until i found one i really liked. Then it pisses some ppl off and all of a sudden they want it changed? How is that fair? I'm using the same options that are given to everyone equally. Do i sit and whine when a defender buys 3 soldier grunts and has them all with Power auras? something that takes next to ZERO talent or skill to do, and yet can be a huge powerful defensive barrier. No, I figure out what to do about it, either find ways to kill them, or find ways to avoid them.

Not that it really needs more justification but Airfist costs 2000 doesn't it? Thats called a trade off. It means we can't buy another weapon, or a better Skill, etc etc. I remember before that other character quit AGR forever, he was calling me a Tank. are they crazy, the most i can be is 150/100 yellow armor. it literally takes 2 seconds to polish me off with a grenade and rocket.